Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12]  All

Author Topic: Dominion Card Image Generator  (Read 120189 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Freddy10

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
  • Respect: +153
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #275 on: March 17, 2022, 08:01:30 am »
+1



Does anybody have a clue how to fix the position of the coin text?
I use Firefox and the font is set to Minion Pro.
The font for the coins should be minion std black. That should have the right alignment
Logged
Who trashes the trashers?

Shael

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Respect: +57
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #276 on: June 22, 2022, 03:07:08 pm »
0

Hello, I have an issue with an image I want to have as an expansion icon
I've tried to put it from my computer and from internet too but none of them worked; here is the link: https://imgur.com/iddoQGH
Do you have any idea about why this in't working?
maybe the image is too wide...
Logged
Post here your favorite fan-cards The Archive Witchcraft, a Potion & Exile themed Expansion Not so Soon                                           

spineflu

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1365
  • Shuffle iT Username: spineflu
  • Head Empty, Heart Worms, Can't Lose
  • Respect: +1353
    • View Profile
    • my instagram, where i paint things
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #277 on: June 23, 2022, 06:43:41 pm »
+1

Hello, I have an issue with an image I want to have as an expansion icon
I've tried to put it from my computer and from internet too but none of them worked; here is the link: https://imgur.com/iddoQGH
Do you have any idea about why this in't working?
maybe the image is too wide...

worked for me: https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/?title=&description=&type=&credit=&creator=&price=&preview=&type2=&color2split=1&boldkeys=&picture-x=0&picture-y=0&picture-zoom=1&picture=&expansion=https%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FiddoQGH.png&custom-icon=&color0=0&color1=0&size=0

Gubump

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1538
  • Shuffle iT Username: Gubump
  • Respect: +1684
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #278 on: November 23, 2022, 07:23:18 pm »
0

The Shard of Honor fork seems to have broken for me. It's hard to describe what's going on, but all of the buttons, text fields, etc. are spaced super far apart and don't work, and no images are being loaded. I've tried deleting Cache and Cookies, but that didn't work.

New info edit: It works in other browsers besides Firefox. When I right-click and select "Inspect" on Firefox, I see a JS error that says
Quote
Uncaught ReferenceError: initCardImageGenerator is not defined
    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45

    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45
« Last Edit: November 23, 2022, 11:35:10 pm by Gubump »
Logged
All of my fan card mockups are credited to Shard of Honor and his Dominion Card Image Generator (the new fork).
If you're having font issues with the generator, click this link and click on the button to request temporary access to the demo server that loads the font.

Shard of Honor

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
  • Shuffle iT Username: Shard of Honor
  • Respect: +202
    • View Profile
    • Fan Card Creator
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #279 on: December 12, 2022, 01:16:09 pm »
+2

The Shard of Honor fork seems to have broken for me. It's hard to describe what's going on, but all of the buttons, text fields, etc. are spaced super far apart and don't work, and no images are being loaded. I've tried deleting Cache and Cookies, but that didn't work.

New info edit: It works in other browsers besides Firefox. When I right-click and select "Inspect" on Firefox, I see a JS error that says
Quote
Uncaught ReferenceError: initCardImageGenerator is not defined
    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45

    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45

I just retried it in Firefox 107.0.1 and it did work fine.
You may want to delete not only the Cookies but also the Local Storage files of the site (attention: this also clears the favorites and any other stored settings).
Logged
You might want to check out my own fan-card creations, built with this.

Gubump

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1538
  • Shuffle iT Username: Gubump
  • Respect: +1684
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #280 on: December 12, 2022, 04:17:42 pm »
+1

The Shard of Honor fork seems to have broken for me. It's hard to describe what's going on, but all of the buttons, text fields, etc. are spaced super far apart and don't work, and no images are being loaded. I've tried deleting Cache and Cookies, but that didn't work.

New info edit: It works in other browsers besides Firefox. When I right-click and select "Inspect" on Firefox, I see a JS error that says
Quote
Uncaught ReferenceError: initCardImageGenerator is not defined
    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45

    initialize https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:38
    <anonymous> https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html:45

I just retried it in Firefox 107.0.1 and it did work fine.
You may want to delete not only the Cookies but also the Local Storage files of the site (attention: this also clears the favorites and any other stored settings).

Thanks, but it fixed itself pretty shortly after I posted that comment.
Logged
All of my fan card mockups are credited to Shard of Honor and his Dominion Card Image Generator (the new fork).
If you're having font issues with the generator, click this link and click on the button to request temporary access to the demo server that loads the font.

Shard of Honor

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
  • Shuffle iT Username: Shard of Honor
  • Respect: +202
    • View Profile
    • Fan Card Creator
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #281 on: December 13, 2022, 03:53:10 pm »
+7

Basic Support for Traits is here. For example "Shy".

I'm not yet happy with the card resource images and the color, but at least it is working.
This is implemented using a new checkbox above the types, to switch on the Traits layout for landscape cards.
I did the same for the traveller arrow - so no need to include the actual type any more. But I kept that logic for backwards compatibility.
Logged
You might want to check out my own fan-card creations, built with this.

MinuteLake

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: +2
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #282 on: December 17, 2022, 11:56:26 pm »
+2

I think a bug was introduced in the most recent update. I noticed that the Traveller arrow is added whether or not traveller=true or false in the URL. Example:

https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html?title=Example%20Card&description=This%20should%20not%20be%20a%20traveller.%20(traveller%3Dfalse%20in%20the%20URL)&type=Action&credit=&creator=&price=%242&preview=&type2=&color2split=1&boldkeys=&picture-x=-0.17&picture-y=-0.08&picture-zoom=1&traveller=false&trait=true&picture=&expansion=&custom-icon=&color0=0&color1=0&size=0

Notice that traveller=false in the URL yet the traveller renders. This happens every time you save a URL (so even if you uncheck it, which updates it to traveller=false, it will be true next time you load the same URL.) I suspect it's because the code checks for the existence of traveller query param but not whether it is true/false: https://github.com/shardofhonor/dominion-card-generator/commit/947d1ef24cf43dc47822861b605686309b8ada1d#diff-471eee65442e7559b8238612ee2d63fccce7757d0f9c4165ff6222ed82134ef5R1225
Logged

Shard of Honor

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
  • Shuffle iT Username: Shard of Honor
  • Respect: +202
    • View Profile
    • Fan Card Creator
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #283 on: December 20, 2022, 03:56:14 am »
+3

I think a bug was introduced in the most recent update. I noticed that the Traveller arrow is added whether or not traveller=true or false in the URL.
[...]
Notice that traveller=false in the URL yet the traveller renders. This happens every time you save a URL (so even if you uncheck it, which updates it to traveller=false, it will be true next time you load the same URL.) I suspect it's because the code checks for the existence of traveller query param but not whether it is true/false: https://github.com/shardofhonor/dominion-card-generator/commit/947d1ef24cf43dc47822861b605686309b8ada1d#diff-471eee65442e7559b8238612ee2d63fccce7757d0f9c4165ff6222ed82134ef5R1225

Thanks! Yes, that was the case. Fixed the issue.
Logged
You might want to check out my own fan-card creations, built with this.

BioRules

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Respect: +3
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #284 on: February 13, 2023, 11:07:56 pm »
0

I've been working with the generator and have been having an issue where sometimes adding a $X amount into the text when there isn't a lot of extra text causes the coin icon to be very large. I have read elsewhere in the thread that adding a non-breaking space can help with that, but I'm struggling to get it to work. Putting one in between the $ and X causes the number to be outside the coin icon, and putting it after causes the coin icon to not show up at all. Putting it before the $ does not appear to do anything.



An example of what I'm seeing.
Logged

Gubump

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1538
  • Shuffle iT Username: Gubump
  • Respect: +1684
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #285 on: February 13, 2023, 11:29:35 pm »
0

I've been working with the generator and have been having an issue where sometimes adding a $X amount into the text when there isn't a lot of extra text causes the coin icon to be very large. I have read elsewhere in the thread that adding a non-breaking space can help with that, but I'm struggling to get it to work. Putting one in between the $ and X causes the number to be outside the coin icon, and putting it after causes the coin icon to not show up at all. Putting it before the $ does not appear to do anything.



An example of what I'm seeing.

The non-breaking space goes after the period.
Logged
All of my fan card mockups are credited to Shard of Honor and his Dominion Card Image Generator (the new fork).
If you're having font issues with the generator, click this link and click on the button to request temporary access to the demo server that loads the font.

BioRules

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Respect: +3
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #286 on: February 14, 2023, 12:02:01 am »
0

I've been working with the generator and have been having an issue where sometimes adding a $X amount into the text when there isn't a lot of extra text causes the coin icon to be very large. I have read elsewhere in the thread that adding a non-breaking space can help with that, but I'm struggling to get it to work. Putting one in between the $ and X causes the number to be outside the coin icon, and putting it after causes the coin icon to not show up at all. Putting it before the $ does not appear to do anything.



An example of what I'm seeing.

The non-breaking space goes after the period.

When I try that the coin icon disappears. The method I have been using for this is to use unicode U+00A0 in a word document, and copy the resulting space character into the generator. Is there a better method for this?

Logged

emtzalex

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 840
  • Respect: +1455
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #287 on: February 14, 2023, 12:34:11 pm »
+1

I've been working with the generator and have been having an issue where sometimes adding a $X amount into the text when there isn't a lot of extra text causes the coin icon to be very large. I have read elsewhere in the thread that adding a non-breaking space can help with that, but I'm struggling to get it to work. Putting one in between the $ and X causes the number to be outside the coin icon, and putting it after causes the coin icon to not show up at all. Putting it before the $ does not appear to do anything.



An example of what I'm seeing.

When this happens, you can just manually add a paragraph break before "to" so the Coin isn't on its own line:

https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html?title=&description=Gain%20a%20card%20costing%20up%0Ato%20%243.&type=&credit=&creator=&price=&preview=&type2=&color2split=1&boldkeys=&picture-x=0&picture-y=0&picture-zoom=1&traveller=false&trait=false&picture=&expansion=&custom-icon=&color0=0&color1=0&size=0

It's may not be exactly how it should look (although I think it's fine), but it's way better than the giant Coin. Just remember to take the paragraph break out if you change the card up (and put it back in as necessary).
Logged
he/him/his

Thanks to Shard of Honor for his Extended Version of the Dominion Card Image Generator, which I use to mock up my fan cards, and to Violet CLM, who made the original.

BioRules

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Respect: +3
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #288 on: February 14, 2023, 10:14:58 pm »
0

When this happens, you can just manually add a paragraph break before "to" so the Coin isn't on its own line:

https://shardofhonor.github.io/dominion-card-generator/index.html?title=&description=Gain%20a%20card%20costing%20up%0Ato%20%243.&type=&credit=&creator=&price=&preview=&type2=&color2split=1&boldkeys=&picture-x=0&picture-y=0&picture-zoom=1&traveller=false&trait=false&picture=&expansion=&custom-icon=&color0=0&color1=0&size=0

It's may not be exactly how it should look (although I think it's fine), but it's way better than the giant Coin. Just remember to take the paragraph break out if you change the card up (and put it back in as necessary).

Ah, so its the coin being on it's own line that causes this. Perfect, thanks for the info.
Logged

Freddy10

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
  • Respect: +153
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #289 on: February 15, 2023, 11:41:28 am »
0

Another alternative is forcing to reduce the font size by adding some empty lines above and below the description, so the $3 fits on the same line.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2023, 11:42:37 am by Freddy10 »
Logged
Who trashes the trashers?

Alki

  • Swindler
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
  • Respect: +8
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #290 on: November 09, 2023, 06:50:48 pm »
0

I guess I'm not the only one who gets the wrong font for keywords like '+1 Action' for a few weeks right now?
Logged

Freddy10

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
  • Respect: +153
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion Card Image Generator
« Reply #291 on: November 12, 2023, 05:15:30 pm »
0

If you have New Times Roman on your computer I think you can fix using this
[...]
However, the font of cost or the numbers displayed on the icon are thinner than when I used it before. It seems that the fonts on the cards are loaded correctly, but only the weight of those letters is different. Repeated reloading and tried various things, but it was not going well.
[...]
The previous font is more similar to the original, so I would like to create using the bolder font. Is there a solution?
I am also having this issue with incorrect coin font on my Windows machine, regardless of browser (Firefox, Chrome, Internet Explorer), where I was not previously.  I have the Minion Pro font that is used officially.
I believe my Android phone loads the coin font correctly (maybe it is simply cached), but it does not load "Times New Roman" for the body text.
The problem with the first one is that currently the generator is using Minion Pro instead of Minion Std Black. Regarding the Times New Roman problem, that font is also a proprietary font, so in android is using another Sans Serif font

To tackle the ongoing font issues, I've added a feature today that allows changing the fonts used in the card.

Open the new font settings menu on the bottom left, type in the font name and the generator should prefer this font over the default font selection chain. Your font settings are remembered on your device. The entered font name has to be installed on your device locally with the exact same name.
On a computer, you can check available fonts in a text editor like Word or in the system settings. Android has system settings for fonts, too.
Logged
Who trashes the trashers?
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12]  All
 

Page created in 1.372 seconds with 20 queries.