Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: 3 turns in a row with Possession  (Read 163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeebus

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2515
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1635
    • View Profile
3 turns in a row with Possession
« on: February 09, 2024, 07:42:15 am »
0

It seems that even with the errata to Possession and Outpost, etc., it's possible to get 3 turns in a row like this:

* Alice regular turn, Alice plays Possession.
* Bob Possession turn, Bob plays Outpost.
(Outpost checks that it would be Bob's 2nd turn in a row, so the extra turn is given.)
* Bob Outpost turn (2nd turn in a row)
* Bob regular turn (3rd turn in a row)

Does this check out?

Jack Rudd

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1319
  • Shuffle iT Username: Jack Rudd
  • Respect: +1375
    • View Profile
Re: 3 turns in a row with Possession
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2024, 08:12:39 am »
+1

Possibly, but it feels OK, because that wasn't what the errata were for.

(Bob's first of those three turns is one done for Alice's benefit, not his, so although he's technically getting three turns in a row, only two of them are likely to be useful to him.)
Logged
Centuries later, archaeologists discover the remains of your ancient civilization.

Evidence of thriving towns, Pottery, roads, and a centralized government amaze the startled scientists.

Finally, they come upon a stone tablet, which contains but one mysterious phrase!

'ISOTROPIC WILL RETURN!'

Jeebus

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2515
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1635
    • View Profile
Re: 3 turns in a row with Possession
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2024, 08:32:32 am »
+1

Yes, Alice wouldn't even choose to have Bob play Outpost normally. I was just wondering if it was possible.

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6346
  • Respect: +25601
    • View Profile
Re: 3 turns in a row with Possession
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2024, 01:15:06 pm »
+2

It seems that even with the errata to Possession and Outpost, etc., it's possible to get 3 turns in a row like this:

* Alice regular turn, Alice plays Possession.
* Bob Possession turn, Bob plays Outpost.
(Outpost checks that it would be Bob's 2nd turn in a row, so the extra turn is given.)
* Bob Outpost turn (2nd turn in a row)
* Bob regular turn (3rd turn in a row)

Does this check out?

Yes, nothing prevents your regular turn from being a 3rd turn in a row.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 20 queries.