Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Inn and Patron  (Read 848 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Chappy7

  • Minion
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 542
  • Shuffle iT Username: Chappy7
  • Respect: +661
    • View Profile
Inn and Patron
« on: August 19, 2022, 03:26:33 pm »
0

Just had a game #106554693 where I bought Inn assuming I'd get coffers for each Patron in my discard pile.  I didn't.  The game log says that I looked at actions in my discard but it didn't say "reveal" even though Inn says "reveal".  The issue happened to me twice and my opponent at least once as well.

Is this a rules question I don't understand or is this an issue with dominion.games?
Logged

scolapasta

  • Minion
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 579
  • Respect: +738
    • View Profile
Re: Inn and Patron
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2022, 04:04:00 pm »
0

I think the way it works is that you look at them all, but then only reveal the ones you add to your deck.

Did you add the Patrons to your deck?
Logged
Feel free to join us at scolapasta's cards for discussion on any of my custom cards.

majiponi

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 823
  • Respect: +736
    • View Profile
Re: Inn and Patron
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2022, 11:21:23 pm »
+2

Even if you reveal Patron, it is your Buy phase, so no Coffers.
Logged

Ingix

  • Explorer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 329
  • Shuffle iT Username: Ingix
  • Respect: +426
    • View Profile
Re: Inn and Patron
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2022, 04:49:09 am »
+1

Even if you reveal Patron, it is your Buy phase, so no Coffers.

Which is from a change to Patron a few month ago (to prevent an infinite loop with Gamble since you can no spend Coffers "any time" during your buy phase)
Logged

Chappy7

  • Minion
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 542
  • Shuffle iT Username: Chappy7
  • Respect: +661
    • View Profile
Re: Inn and Patron
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2022, 11:41:12 am »
0

I think the way it works is that you look at them all, but then only reveal the ones you add to your deck.

Did you add the Patrons to your deck?

Yes I did
Logged

Chappy7

  • Minion
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 542
  • Shuffle iT Username: Chappy7
  • Respect: +661
    • View Profile
Re: Inn and Patron
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2022, 11:42:48 am »
0

Even if you reveal Patron, it is your Buy phase, so no Coffers.

Ah, I missed the change, thanks. 

Kinda a bummer.  This seems like an interaction that, just going by feel, should really trigger patron. 
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.105 seconds with 21 queries.