Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [Featured] Echoes Strategy Guide: Basic Strategy  (Read 2953 times)

Hideyoshi

• Baron
  • Respect: +34
    • View Profile
[Featured] Echoes Strategy Guide: Basic Strategy
« on: April 25, 2013, 04:05:01 am »
+3

Hi everyone, that’s Hideyoshi again~

There are more and more people start playing innovation, and some are already experienced players or even experts in base game. Some may want to like to start for the echoes after playing lots of base game, so I would like to write some strategy guides about echoes. I would like to say, I am not an expert in echoes game, and I am not even the top five in iso (normally sixth or seventh, anyway). But I just want more people enjoy the strategy in the innovation, so I just share some strategy from all my experience.

Anyway, I will separate the echo cards according to their ages, and this time, I start with a basic strategy guide in echo guide. I assume that all of you know about base set strategy already, such as the importance of scoring, tech up, broad building. If you do not know much about base set, please stop here and play base first; otherwise, you will just get a mess in echoes games.

A quick reference to all cards:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=7421.0

PS. It seems some people would not like to read too much at a time. I just post mine in separated topics rather than in one topic. If anyone thinks it is not OK, just tell me and I combine them anyway.

New features and new strategies