Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: ridiculous chopsticks game  (Read 4910 times)

ksasaki

• Moneylender
  • Respect: +33
    • View Profile
ridiculous chopsticks game
« on: February 27, 2013, 01:32:26 pm »

Yup, my opponent made a bunch of 1s because he had pottery.  I was barely able to pull it out, didn't even see heritage haha

http://innovation.isotropic.org/gamelog/201302/27/game-20130227-103117-08131e29.html

Jerk of All trades

• Young Witch
  • Respect: +38
    • View Profile
Re: ridiculous chopsticks game
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2013, 02:12:44 pm »

How does it work with multiple 1s?  Is there anything stopping you from getting to 5 points and just achieving the 1 a bunch of times?  I'm still pretty new to the game, and don't understand a bunch of the mechanics.

theory

• Administrator
  • Respect: +6125
    • View Profile
    • Dominion Strategy
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2013, 02:16:59 pm »

Each time you subsequently achieve the same achievement you need more points.

Drab Emordnilap

• Torturer
  • Shuffle iT Username: Drab Emordnilap
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1887
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2013, 03:00:48 pm »

Specifically, you need an additional number of points equal to the achievement's normal requirement, multiplied by n, where this is your nth instance of this age's achievement.

Your first 1 needs 5 points, your third needs 15 points, your tenth 10 needs 100 points.

Axxle

• Torturer
  • Most Valuable Serial Killer
  • Respect: +1966
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2013, 03:05:48 pm »

Specifically, you need an additional number of points equal to the achievement's normal requirement, multiplied by n, where this is your nth instance of this age's achievement.

Your first 1 needs 5 points, your third needs 15 points, your tenth 10 needs 100 points.
10 * 5 = 50

(I assume you mean tenth 1?)