Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Fan Card Ideas  (Read 9621 times)

sylas

• Bishop
  • Respect: +14
    • View Profile
Fan Card Ideas
« on: September 26, 2012, 06:24:38 pm »

Hello all! i'm sylas.

i'm fairly new to the game having only played Dominion and Intrigue. i've made up some new cards but aren't sure if they're any good or unbalanced. please tell me what you think and suggest changes where required:

MOB, $2, Action
+1 Card. +2 Actions
If you do not use all your Actions this turn, you gain a Curse.

DEMAGOGUE, $4, Action
+1 Card
Trash two Cards in your hand and gain one up to the total cost of the trashed Cards.

EXECUTIONER, $4, Action
+1 Card
Trash an Action Card in your hand costing at least $4. Gain one Gold.

SLAVE MARKET, $3, Action
+2 Buy, +$3
Trash this card from your hand.

RUFFIAN, $4, Action-Attack
+1 Action, +$1
All players, including yourself, must discard down to 3 Cards. Exchange your entire hand with a player of your choice.

CITY WATCH, $3, Action-Defence
+1 Action
If you discard an Attack Card, draw two Cards. Until the start of your next turn, you are unaffected by Attack Cards.

VISIONARY, $3, Action-Defence
+4 Cards
Your turn ends immediately after drawing the four Cards. Until the start of your next turn, you are unaffected by Attack Cards.

GARDEROBE, $1, Action
Trash one card from your hand or, draw one Card then discard two.

CHAMBERLAIN, $5, Action
+$2
After your Buy phase, you may put a Treasure Card you used on top of your deck rather than the discard pile.

ARCHITECT, $2, Action
+1 Action
If there are three or more Victory buildings (Estate, Great Hall, etc.) in your hand, discard them all and draw one Card for each one discarded.

BURGOMASTER, $3, Action
+1 Buy OR +$1
You gain one Silver which you put into your hand. Each other player gains one Copper which they choose to put on their discard pile or, on top of their deck.