Dominion > Rules Questions

Enchanment and Throne Room Variants


Play a Throne Room Variant on an Encampment.
1st play no gold or plunder.
On a subsequent play (2nd or 3rd), you get a gold or plunder.

Do you keep the Encampment or return it?
If you could, explain why it works that way.

You return it. This is because, when you fail to reveal a Gold or Plunder on the first play, you set the Encampment aside immediately; even if you reveal a Gold or Plunder on the next play, the Encampment is already set aside and it's too late to get it back.


[0] Message Index

Go to full version