Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Forced self-possession  (Read 2082 times)

Dsell

• Saboteur
  • He/Him
  • Respect: +932
    • View Profile
Forced self-possession
« on: March 20, 2012, 03:40:21 am »

I'm rather new to Dominion and this was one of my first games with Possession.

http://dominion.isotropic.org/gamelog/201203/20/game-20120320-001339-6fc09e9a.html

I'm sure I didn't play it the best, but it was such a stacked game with king's court, possession, grand market, hunting party, golem, and swindler that it was bound to be good. After a couple of possession turns, I used her golem without thinking and possessed myself. This happened MULTIPLE times, and I even was forced to king's court a possession on myself. My grand turn never quite came together but I got a bit lucky when her possessions were on dead turns. Also, 'courting pirate ships worth $5 is tons of fun until you realize your opponent only has one buy...

When I finally eked out the win, it was my proudest Dominion moment yet.
"Quiet you, you'll lynch Dsell when I'm good and ready" - Insomniac

Winner of Forum Survivor Season 2!

Davio

• 2012 Dutch Champion
  • Respect: +3413
    • View Profile
Re: Forced self-possession
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2012, 04:53:51 am »

You know you can choose to KC nothing, right?
It's not like Throne Room where it's mandatory; KC, even after playing it, is optional.

BSG: Cagprezimal Adama
Mage Knight: Arythea

Dsell

• Saboteur
  • He/Him
  • Respect: +932
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2012, 05:01:27 am »