Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Strategy in Base Act 1, Game 7  (Read 3087 times)

ososnilknarf

• Pawn
  • Respect: +9
    • View Profile
Strategy in Base Act 1, Game 7
« on: February 07, 2016, 12:09:10 am »
+6

Hello,
This is my first post on this forum. I just started playing Dominion about a week ago, and have become kind of obsessed with it.
I discovered the app and have been playing through the base set campaign against the AI. I was wondering if some of the experienced Dominion players here on the forums could share your thoughts on this game.

In Base: Act 1, Game 7 the kingdom consists of:
Spy, Thief, Council Room, Festival, Library, Moat, Chancellor, Village, Bureaucrat, Militia.

The first time I played this board, I won. I had tried to set up some kind of +Cards/+Actions engine using Council Rooms, Festivals, and Villages. I also played some Library and Militia. It was something like that. But after that initial win, I kept playing and couldn't put together a win for several games in a row. The AI just plays Big Money with a single Council Room on this board, and it seems to go pretty fast. My first win may have been a lucky fluke.

I finally came up with a simple strategy that seems to win by just buying a Militia, then playing Big Money with single Council Room. This seems to win but by a close margin. Playing Big Money with Council Room seems to get there very fast, especially with both players using Council Room, since it gives the opponent a card too.

How would you analyze this board? Are there better ways to play?

--Pete

werothegreat

• Adventurer
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Let me tell you a secret...
  • Respect: +9630
    • View Profile
Re: Strategy in Base Act 1, Game 7
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2016, 12:25:43 am »
+1