Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Android: Netrunner - Favourite Factions?  (Read 4221 times)

Eggplantation

• Baron
  • Respect: +48
    • View Profile
Android: Netrunner - Favourite Factions?
« on: March 22, 2014, 02:28:17 am »
+1

I ended up getting this game, and it is really great. I really like the fact that there are different factions, all of which employ different gameplay strategies to achieve victory.

SO what faction is your favourite (Including Runner and/or Corp)?

Personally I like Weyland Consortium (probably closely followed by Jinteki). I am still new at the game, and I find the idea of their 'tag and bag' strategy to be really interesting and cool. Rewarding to pull off, but tricky and fun. Super intense too when the runner realises you could be ready to pounce at any moment.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2014, 02:29:40 am by Eggplantation »

hsiale

• Duke
  • Respect: +244
    • View Profile
Re: Android: Netrunner - Favourite Factions?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2014, 04:56:04 am »

I like variety a lot so I play different factions. Especially corps (I feel playing corp is more fun to me recently), I aim to try everything. Weyland, HB, NBN - I've had decent success with each of them, I also try Jinteki every so often, but it keeps disappointing me, not working despite getting new cool cards (that make me try again) in each data pack. Maybe after the big expansion.

For runner I played Shaper for a long time, then recently switched to Criminal. I try Anarch decks from time to time, but most of them have too many moving parts for me, I feel they lack stability - when things go ok, they can work wonders, but too often cards don't come in correct order and whole deck fails.

qmech

• Torturer
  • Shuffle iT Username: qmech
  • What year is it?
  • Respect: +2320
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2014, 05:23:04 am »