Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Long Con

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
Feedback / Tower weird glitch
« on: February 08, 2021, 11:21:42 pm »
Game #66699803

I ended up with a -1 VP tokens displayed at the end for Tower, though it didn't affect my score in that way.

Game #59503477

Rattington voraciously bought as many Apothecaries as he could, and used an Ambassador to hollow out his deck to contain only a bunch of Apothecaries, one Ambassador, one Silver, and one Potion.

He went through his whole deck each turn, gave us a Silver with the Ambassador (but kept his), and ended up with $2 and a Potion, bought nothing, ended turn.

Eventually he started buying Estates.

Rules Questions / Capitalism and Forager
« on: April 17, 2020, 07:00:58 pm »
Does Capitalism cause trashed Action cards that contain Treasure symbols to activate Forager to untold heights?

Simulation / Re: Bot uses Bank wrong
« on: April 15, 2020, 03:35:14 pm »
He then proceeded to buy Villa, and played Storyteller, drawing exactly the 3 cards he needed, and no more to avoid triggering a reshuffle at a bad time. He's just that good.

Damn, you're right... I was so salty about it that I had to make up this complaint...  :(

Simulation / Bot uses Bank wrong
« on: April 14, 2020, 05:26:29 pm »
I just played Lord Rattington and he used two Banks, for $3, then played 3 Coppers. 

There seems to be a rules contradiction in the DominionStrategy Wiki for Inheritance.

In the "Unofficial FAQ for Current Version", it states:

Estates do not copy the abilities or types of the set aside card; they just play it. Therefore they do not trigger abilities of the card below the dividing line that do not happen when playing the card, like gaining another Port when buying a Port...

Below, in the "Official FAQ for Prior Version", it states:

...if you used Inheritance on a Port and then later bought an Estate, that Estate would come with a Port, just as buying a Port gains you a Port.

So, which is it?

Also, how does Inheritance work with Reserve cards?  I used Inheritance with Duplicate on Dominion Online, and when I play the Estate, it reads as playing a Duplicate in the Log, but they don't go to my Tavern Mat, and I can't Duplicate anything. 

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.045 seconds with 19 queries.