Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Octo

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Dominion General Discussion / Discard & Trash Piles + Dark Ages
« on: September 04, 2012, 06:44:01 pm »
I'm sure I remember somewhere it being clearly stated that you may not count or look through your discard pile. However, some cards in DA search for a card to pick up in there. Now, the cards in question nice and clearly state "Look through your discard pile" so that's fine when you're actually playing it, the question I have though is this:

Are we still not allowed to look through the pile in otherwise normal play?

Sample situation: I have Hermit and any other terminal and I'm trying to decide which to play this turn. Am I right in thinking that I cannot look through the discard pile before deciding?

The same question applies to the Trash pile and cards like Graverobber & Forager. (Though I've not heard either way previously on the trash pile)

[in general I'd rather not have everyone sifting their discard pile/trash pile before making decisions as the game would drag tremendously, so hopefully the proper ruling is that no you cannot look through your discard/trash]

Pages: [1]

Page created in 1.589 seconds with 17 queries.