Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - sc0UT

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Questions / Mastermind + Mastermind + X + X + Mastermind
« on: November 15, 2020, 02:33:27 pm »


At the start of my turn, I mastermind a Mastermind and both are set aside.

Next Turn, I mastermind two, let's say, simple action cards like Smithy and another Mastermind. What happens during clean up?

i) Do I set aside the three Masterminds and discard the Smithies or
ii) do I set aside only two Masteminds and discard the rest or
iii) do i set aside all five cards, 3 Masterminds and 2 Smithies?

i) is correct, I guess. The Mastermind's duration effects aren't resolved at this point but the Smithies have done their work. Am I right?

Dominion online says i) but that could be a bug :)

2
Goko Dominion Online / No card stacking for Scheme
« on: January 09, 2016, 09:23:15 am »
There has been some discussion about how to get rid of the mess with big hands in dominion 2.0. Stacking cards and the MMF Mod made huge improvements regarding this issue. Well, I often ask myself why MF have removed the "Show all Cards" button from v1.0 and why the cards aren't stacked when one can scheme cards in the discard phase. Jeff from MF posted something in their forums yesterday that I don't understand, too.

Quote
in this case seeing the order they were played may be important.

So, cards shouldn't be stacked for scheme choices? Can someone explain me in which case the order of play in the past action phase is important when I scheme cards for my next-turn-hand?
Thanks in advance! :)

3
Goko Dominion Online / Thief after trashed Treasure Maps
« on: October 29, 2014, 02:07:14 pm »
I just played some adventure games against bots. In one game the bot went for Treasure Maps, so I bought one Thief to steal some of his Golds. I was lucky to draw Thief on turn X on which the bot trashed his Treasure Maps. I played Thief but only Silver and Copper were revealed. Why?  :'(

The cardtext is as you all know: "Trash this and another copy of Treasure Map from your hand. If you do trash two Treasure Maps, gain 4 Gold cards, putting them on top of your deck."

Why weren't these Golds revealed but other cards instead? Do I miss something here or is it an already known bug?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.04 seconds with 18 queries.