Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Average Turns Per Game  (Read 9459 times)

kameraDSM

• Pawn
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Average Turns Per Game
« on: June 18, 2011, 10:38:45 am »

Hey forum, I'm relatively new to Dominion and have loved every game on Isotropic and with friends - many of them humbling losses.

My question to those experienced players reading this: What is considered an efficient/fast win turn-wise? Naturally this varies widely based on the type of game (Curse, Colony, trash heavy, etc) so perhaps you might break it down that way. 

Conversely, at which turn number is it clear that the players are widely inexperienced or inefficient?

And a bonus question: What's the longest game you've experienced?

Thanks to all!   

Personman

• Conspirator
  • Respect: +62
    • View Profile
    • My Friendfeed
Re: Average Turns Per Game
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2011, 10:48:52 am »

Here is the turn count for my last 10 games (not in order): 15, 19, 19, 20, 20, 21, 21, 23, 25, 29
Here are are Dstern's (current #1 player on isotropic): 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 22, 22, 30, 31, 34

This is of course highly anecdotal, and I'd love to see some more thorough stats on this from councilroom -- rrenaud? Maybe an 'average game length' stat on player pages? Maybe average game length as a column in the card effect table? That would actually be super useful, I could make a list of !<every card that takes more than 30 turns> to use when I'm in a hurry :D

Being able to see a histogram of a player's game lengths would be cool too, or at least min/max/mode in addition to mean.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2011, 10:50:33 am by Personman »
My youtube channel. Isoptropic games with commentary!

kameraDSM

• Pawn
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2011, 11:11:30 am »