Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Fan Cards for Christmas Presents  (Read 6001 times)

Festuca

• Pearl Diver
  • Respect: +1
    • View Profile
Fan Cards for Christmas Presents
« on: November 06, 2011, 05:29:27 pm »
+1

I was planning on making Dominon fan cards for my Dominion-minded friends for Christmas, based on everyone's favourite/signature cards. I'm a card designing noob though, so I was hoping for some advice or commentary. Here's what I've got:

Magic Lamp
Cost: 4
---
+1 Card
+1 Action
Name a card. Reveal the top card of your deck. If it's the named card, put it into your hand. Repeat until the revealed card is not the card that you named.
---

Awkward wording probably. This friend's signature card is (obviously) Wishing Well; this is supposed to be a Wishing Well you can keep using till you get one wrong.

Covered Wagon
---
+1 Card
---
While this card is in play, Grand Markets cost 7$, but may be bought with copper.
---
Setup: Add Grand Market as an extra Kingdom card pile.
---

Again pretty obvious. I was also considering making it a duration card, so it had this effect for two turns, but then it would change the price of Grand Markets on the other peoples' turns, and I don't know about the price, and all sorts of stuff. This was more simple, but I'm interested in other peoples' thoughts. Also, I'm not sold on the name.

Overhaul
Cost: 7 5
---
+1 Card
+1 Action
---
Discard X cards. Trash a card from your hand. Gain a card costing exactly X more than it.
---

This friend likes Upgrade, and also Library-esque chains. Is 7 okay for this? No it is not! It could be kind of crazy.

Oratory
Cost: 3
---
Choose one: Trash a card and any number of copies of it from your hand,
or
Trash Oratory. If you do, +1 card.
---

Colonist
---
+1 Card
+1 Action
---