Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Hi, I'm Compynerd255!  (Read 1674 times)

Compynerd255

• Alchemist
  • Respect: +23
    • View Profile
    • Betafreak Games
Hi, I'm Compynerd255!
« on: August 20, 2013, 04:19:07 pm »
+5

Hi, I'm Compynerd255! I'm a college student and a programmer by trade, posting my work on my website, http://www.betafreak.com.

I discovered Dominion while doing an internship at Microsoft last summer - there were about a dozen people at my building who played it. Let's just say that I was hooked from the start. :) I don't actually own any boxed sets of Dominion, but I like playing computer implementations, such as online and an offline WPF version. I love all of Dominion, looking at cards and how they interact, thinking about cool strategies and ideas, inventing new cards, etc.

sudgy

• Cartographer
  • Shuffle iT Username: sudgy
  • It's pronounced "SOO-jee"
  • Respect: +2707
    • View Profile
Re: Hi, I'm Compynerd255!
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2013, 05:05:11 pm »

Hi, I'm Compynerd255! I'm a college student and a programmer by trade, posting my work on my website, http://www.betafreak.com.

I discovered Dominion while doing an internship at Microsoft last summer - there were about a dozen people at my building who played it. Let's just say that I was hooked from the start. :) I don't actually own any boxed sets of Dominion, but I like playing computer implementations, such as online and an offline WPF version. I love all of Dominion, looking at cards and how they interact, thinking about cool strategies and ideas, inventing new cards, etc.

Welcome!  Have you checked out the Forum Games?
If you're wondering what my avatar is, watch this.

Check out my logic puzzle blog!

Quote from: sudgy on June 31, 2011, 11:47:46 pm

Compynerd255

• Alchemist
  • Respect: +23
    • View Profile
    • Betafreak Games
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2013, 06:47:37 pm »
+1