Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Procession + Island  (Read 768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Golem
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 194
  • Shuffle iT Username: DividedSpy
  • Respect: +261
    • View Profile
Procession + Island
« on: July 27, 2013, 12:21:55 pm »

If I play Procession on an Island...

1. Does the Island bring two cards to the Island mat with it, or does the Procession lose track of the Island after the first Island play because the Island is now on the Island mat, and thus the second play doesn't happen.

2. Does the Island end up on the Island mat or in the trash?



  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7092
  • Shuffle iT Username: Kirian
  • An Unbalanced Equation
  • Respect: +9381
    • View Profile
Re: Procession + Island
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2013, 12:30:59 pm »

I believe that the answer is:

1.  The Island gets played twice even though it has left play; it would have left play even for TR or KC, and that still lets you set aside two or three cards;

2.  The Island goes to the Island mat before it tries to go to the trash, so it stays on the mat, but;

3.  The "gain" clause on Procession does not have an "if you do [trash the Action]," so you still gain a $5 Action.
Kirian's Law of f.DS jokes:  Any sufficiently unexplained joke is indistinguishable from serious conversation.
Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.138 seconds with 20 queries.