Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: I'm new to Dark Ages... please give me advice on REBUILD  (Read 2841 times)

() | (_) ^/

• Minion
  • Shuffle iT Username: p4ddy0d00rs
  • Nemo dat quod non habet.
  • Respect: +526
    • View Profile
    • BGG profile
I'm new to Dark Ages... please give me advice on REBUILD
« on: June 20, 2013, 12:51:55 pm »
+1

Taken from this game between DominionKing and me.

I was around a low-30s isotropic player, and I seem to hover around 6000-6100 on Goko.

He lost connection, that's the only reason it lists me as the winner.  I may have ended up winning, but I have no idea how Rebuild really compares.  Brokoli recently posted about a Rebuild game we played where I just avoided it.

===========

SO, my question is this: how might a good Dominion player play this kingdom?  ragingduckd / A.I. I'm semi-nudging you (as well as other expert players) since you seem to have a lot to say about Rebuild.

I went for Rebuild, he went for Double-Masq into Cultists/Saboteurs.  Who wins?

ECONOMY: I knew I was unlikely to hit $5 for more Rebuilds due to his Masquerade plays (I wasn't passing my Estates), and so I had to scramble to figure out how to hit $5.  I saw Poor House and Plaza and figured that there was some kind of synergy there... Poor Houses guarantee $4 for a Plaza > Plaza lets me save up coin tokens AND discard a treasure (helping any Poor House(s) in hand) AND a Plaza cycles better than a Silver while still helping my economy.  QUESTIONS: Was Poor House --> Plaza better than Poor House --> Silver?  Was Poor House the best bet for economy?  If not, then what?