Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Kings Court a Pillage??  (Read 1366 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bowent08

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Kings Court a Pillage??
« on: June 16, 2013, 07:02:21 pm »
0

Just wondering if its possible to KC a card that trashes itself. KC states "play this card 3 times"...so wouldn't Pillage be trashed the first time it's played?

Thanks
Logged

WanderingWinder

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5275
  • ...doesn't really matter to me
  • Respect: +4368
    • View Profile
    • WanderingWinder YouTube Page
Re: Kings Court a Pillage??
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2013, 07:22:41 pm »
+1

Yes it is. This is made explicit in the Base rulebook, with the combination of Throne Room and Feast.

What you can't do, though, is trash the card more than once. Once you have trashed it the first time, you get the play benefits out of it for later plays, but you can't trash it again.

So for instance, if you KC feast, you will trash it the first time, then gain a card costing up to $5, gain another card costing up to $5, and gain a third card costing up to $5. But if you KC a mining village, you will no matter what draw a card and get +2 actions on three separate occasions, but you can only trash it for the $2 on one of the three occasions. Whether it was the first, second, or third time, it would remain trashed. (Obviously, if you don't trash it any of the times, you won't get the $2 and it won't be trashed afterwards).

I hope this clears up any confusion.


Edit: Oh, and with Pillage, you will always trash it, always every time take the card of your choice out of the hand of every opponent holding 5 or more cards (usually this will only have an effect once per opponent, but not necessarily), and then always gain two spoils three times (so six total; well, you won't get this many if there aren't 6 spoils left - if that's the case, you will only get however many are remaining),
« Last Edit: June 16, 2013, 07:25:48 pm by WanderingWinder »
Logged

Bowent08

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Kings Court a Pillage??
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2013, 07:55:32 pm »
0

Thanks, that's helps a lot.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.119 seconds with 21 queries.