Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Act 1, Game 10 - Help!  (Read 2927 times)

farsen

• Pawn
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Act 1, Game 10 - Help!
« on: June 12, 2013, 12:49:15 pm »

Hi.

I am new to this great game, and I´m having a very hard time beating Squire Clayton in Act 1, Game 10, in the Goko Online Dominion game.
Problem is, that he is very aggressive, and buys alot of witches and militia early on. And to my big suprise, he still has the economy to buy plenty of gold cards. I´ve tried several times to copy his strategy, but i fail miserably :)
I also tried going with smithy/village, but that doesent help either. Can some of you please enlighten me, if I am overlooking a good strategy in this situation?

Thanks alot :)

Grujah

• Mountebank
  • Respect: +1177
    • View Profile
Re: Act 1, Game 10 - Help!
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 12:51:24 pm »

Post the kingdom, please.

Village + Smithy is usually not that good.

Drab Emordnilap

• Torturer
  • Shuffle iT Username: Drab Emordnilap
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1886
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2013, 12:53:19 pm »

Kingdom cards: Smithy, Throne Room, Laboratory, Market, Witch, Chancellor, Village, Workshop, Feast, Militia

DStu

• Margrave
  • Respect: +1490
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2013, 01:09:58 pm »

OK, there are basically 2 routes here.
a) Big Money-Witch.  Buy nothing except money and 2 Witches, until you can afford Provinces. 
Variants here are:
- Open Feast to get to the Witch, but I think that is a bit weaker than just open Silver/Silver