Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Bug report? Echos: Industrialization drawing 7(echoes) when 6(echoes) available  (Read 988 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ancientcampus

  • Navigator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
  • Respect: +51
    • View Profile
0

This was a solo game.

Log:
http://innovation.isotropic.org/gamelog/201303/22/game-20130322-180131-a88cd3f3.html

See turn 17. I drew electricity (7, base) - that was now the only card in my hand.
The 6 pile was out of base cards, but still had Echoes cards.
I applied the dogma of industrialization, and drew several Age 7 (echoes) cards.

I would expect to draw Age 6 (echoes) cards when using industrialization. Is this a bug?

One possible explanation:
Isotropic first checked: "Are there any 6 cards? No? Okay, he gets upgraded to 7", and then checked: "is he drawing Echoes cards, or Base cards?"

popsofctown

  • Governor
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4992
  • Respect: +2518
    • View Profile
0

Industrialization functioned correctly.  A pile missing base cards is ALWAYS considered empty, per the rules.
Logged
Also you probably are an expert if you buy two bureaucrats early.

Drab Emordnilap

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1777
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1776
    • View Profile
0

Isotropic first checked: "Are there any 6 cards? No? Okay, he gets upgraded to 7", and then checked: "is he drawing Echoes cards, or Base cards?"

This is in fact correct. Innovation treats any pile with no base cards as nonexistent until it regains a base card.
Logged

Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.084 seconds with 20 queries.