Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Better late than never?  (Read 2050 times)

Tables

• Margrave
  • Build more Bridges in the King's Court!
  • Respect: +3349
    • View Profile
Better late than never?
« on: March 05, 2013, 07:57:59 pm »
+11

So I never actually made an introductions thread. I mean a lot of you know me already (kinda) but... whatever.

Let's start with two truths and a lie. To make it extra boring, if you stalk me on the forum hard enough the answers to these should all be available.

• I know the somewhat famous Celestial Chameleon in real life (although not well)
  • My original online psuedonym was "I Eat Tables", and I still use it in a few places
  • I'm a third year Engineering student, studying at the University of Warwick

So, what are the things about me that are worth knowing? I guess I'll start with my discovery of Dominion.
I first played Dominion at a summer camp four or five years ago, pretty soon after it came out. Back then I wasn't hugely into board gaming, but I really enjoyed it. In the end I decided to buy one game... but choose Pandemic over Dominion. When I came to university two years ago (oops gave away part of my 2T1L) I found some people playing it with expansions (including the new Prosperity). I decided to join a game or two, and loved it. Very quickly I bought my own copy of the base game, and pretty soon after discovered Isotropic. Since then I've been addicted to the game, have expanded my collection to Seaside, Prosperity and Hinterlands, and have followed along with new cards as they've come. While I'm far from one of the great players (despite the claims in my sig), I've managed to reach reasonably high onto the leaderboard at Isotropic, peaking at about 34 before dropping back down from my lucky streak to a much more reasonable 30ish.