Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: A clarification.  (Read 623 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8165
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Let me tell you a secret...
  • Respect: +9543
    • View Profile
A clarification.
« on: December 28, 2012, 11:27:35 pm »
+1

Just to make sure:

I play Apprentice.  I have a Market Square in hand.
I choose Rats to trash.
Rats goes in the trash.

Now I can decide between effects:
a) +1 Card from Rats
b) reveal and discard Market Square.

If I go with a) first, and the drawn card is a Market Square, I can discard both.  In fact, even if I go with b) first, I can still reveal and discard a Market Square drawn by Rats.

Once this is all resolved, I then draw 4 cards for Apprentice.  If one of these four is a Market Square, I can NOT reveal and discard it, because the "event" of Rats being trashed is over, and I can no longer react to it.

Correct?
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

ftl

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2028
  • Respect: +1295
    • View Profile
Re: A clarification.
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 11:28:40 pm »
0

Yes.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.1 seconds with 20 queries.