Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Darn, why didn't I introduce myself sooner  (Read 1345 times)

PenPen

• Thief
  • Respect: +11
    • View Profile
Darn, why didn't I introduce myself sooner
« on: October 30, 2012, 09:29:10 am »
+2

I'm PenPen! Sorry that it took a while before I properly introduced myself. I just jumped into the card design contest while it was going on and well...somehow only got to write this now. My bad.

A little bit about myself, I currently live in Hong Kong and is now fully employed as a salesperson. I am actually born in HK, but spent some years studying in the US for high school and university. I got a degree majoring in geography, which I think nobody would expect for some guy coming over from Asia to study abroad (also a great trivia question for people to guess)!

I was an avid video gamer (still plays video games), but as I'm getting up in the ages I slowly shifted my entertainment focus from the vidya to the board. I blame Sanguosha and Settlers of Catan (even though I never seriously dabbled in the latter) for starting my interest in board games. I moved through a few more board games before settling on Dominion. Not counting Monopoly from years ago, Power Grid was the first one I got after rediscovering board games, then Pandemic and its expansion, and eventually caught on Dominion. This all happened in almost 2 years ago.

Before this, during my high school days I had a not-tourney-serious interest in Magic: TG, and I had a real obsession to the awesome card Lord of the Pit, which I mostly built totally stupid decks around that card just to see it devour my other creatures (Sadistic Glee came along and it probably made the deck slightly more legit). That was fun.