Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?  (Read 1672 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Brando Commando

  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 255
  • Respect: +112
    • View Profile
Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« on: October 18, 2012, 10:54:24 am »
0

I've been meaning to ask this for days, but I'm at work and can't look at the rulebook. Anyway...

If I use Procession on a Lighthouse, I think that means that I play the Lighthouse twice (getting +$2 and +2 actions), trash it for a $3 card, and then leave the Procession out through my next turn. During that time between turns, I won't have Lighthouse protection, but at the beginning of my next turn, I will get +$2.

Right?
Logged

shMerker

  • Duke
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 357
  • Respect: +386
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2012, 12:34:30 pm »
0

Looks good to me. The Dark Ages rulebook covers the case of Procession modifying a duration.
Quote
If you use Procession on a Duration card (from Seaside),
Procession will stay out until your next turn and the Duration
card will have its effect twice on your next turn, even though the
Duration card is trashed.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2012, 12:35:46 pm by shMerker »
Logged
"I take no responsibility whatsoever for those who get dizzy and pass out from running around this post."

Brando Commando

  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 255
  • Respect: +112
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2012, 01:36:16 pm »
0

Looks good to me. The Dark Ages rulebook covers the case of Procession modifying a duration.
Quote
If you use Procession on a Duration card (from Seaside),
Procession will stay out until your next turn and the Duration
card will have its effect twice on your next turn, even though the
Duration card is trashed.

I just wish it mentioned Lighthouse specifically, since Lighthouse has that "while this card is in play" clause.
Logged

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5342
  • Respect: +21678
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 05:57:26 pm »
0

I just wish it mentioned Lighthouse specifically, since Lighthouse has that "while this card is in play" clause.
Lighthouse will not be in play and so you won't get that benefit.
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8154
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Let me tell you a secret...
  • Respect: +9525
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2012, 12:50:51 pm »
+1

You know... if Outpost were worded "If this is in play from a previous turn, Outposts played this turn can't cause you to take another extra turn," then you would have been able to Procession an Outpost for two extra turns.  Somehow I think that would have been fine, because since Procession trashes, you're limited in extra turns by however many are in your deck.  Of course, Graverobber and Rogue could still wreak havoc with that.  How often are Procession, Outpost and Graverobber in the same kingdom?
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

popsofctown

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5268
  • Respect: +2718
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2012, 04:07:38 pm »
0

You know... if Outpost were worded "If this is in play from a previous turn, Outposts played this turn can't cause you to take another extra turn," then you would have been able to Procession an Outpost for two extra turns.  Somehow I think that would have been fine, because since Procession trashes, you're limited in extra turns by however many are in your deck.  Of course, Graverobber and Rogue could still wreak havoc with that.  How often are Procession, Outpost and Graverobber in the same kingdom?

No more frequently than King's Court, Goons, and Masquerade are, surely.
Logged
Also you probably are an expert if you buy two bureaucrats early.

Drab Emordnilap

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1832
  • Shuffle iT Username: Drab Emordnilap
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1881
    • View Profile
Re: Did I play Procession + Lighthouse per the rules?
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2012, 04:45:16 pm »
0

No more frequently than King's Court, Goons, and Masquerade are, surely.

You mean Masquerade, King's Court/Throne Room, Goons/Militia/Margrave/Ghost Ship/Minion/Outpost.
Logged

Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.058 seconds with 20 queries.