Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Is Fortress like Nomad Camp  (Read 763 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3042
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +3953
    • View Profile
Is Fortress like Nomad Camp
« on: September 08, 2012, 11:15:05 pm »

When you gain a Nomad Camp, it goes direct to your deck—you don't gain it to your discard pile and then, following its instructions, move it to your deck.

What happens with trashing Fortress? Does it go to the trash for an instant and then into your hand, or does the act of "trashing" a Fortress consist of moving it to your hand instead of the trash?

I'm not sure if there are any cases where this could make a difference, I guess.


  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1421
  • Shuffle iT Username: michaeljb
  • Respect: +2100
    • View Profile
Re: Is Fortress like Nomad Camp
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2012, 11:22:37 pm »

Fortunately the rulebook is pretty good at answering questions :)

Quote from: Dark Ages rulebook
If this is trashed, you take it from the trash and put it into your hand.
🚂 18xx is taking over my gaming life 🚂
Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 21 queries.