Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.  (Read 861 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tombolo

  • Tactician
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 439
  • Respect: +447
    • View Profile
A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.
« on: September 08, 2012, 12:01:57 am »
0

-I can still reveal Market Square when trashing a Fortress, right?
-Do Processed Durations still provide their effects?  How about Lighthouse specifically?
-If I KC a KC, and use that on a Duration, do both KC's stay out?
-If I Counterfeit a Copper, can I buy a GM?
-How does Counterfeit work with FG?
-Madman and Mercenary count as $0 cards, and can be Swindled and TfB'd as such, correct?

This is confusing o_o
Logged
We’ve had a hard day at work, we’ve been looking forward to our Dominion, how can you expect us to play anything else, you ogre.

dondon151

  • 2012 US Champion
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2522
  • Respect: +1853
    • View Profile
Re: A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2012, 12:08:28 am »
+1

-I can still reveal Market Square when trashing a Fortress, right?
-Do Processed Durations still provide their effects?  How about Lighthouse specifically?
-If I KC a KC, and use that on a Duration, do both KC's stay out?
-If I Counterfeit a Copper, can I buy a GM?
-How does Counterfeit work with FG?
-Madman and Mercenary count as $0 cards, and can be Swindled and TfB'd as such, correct?

Yes, yes, no, yes, don't know, and yes, off the top of my head.
Only the second KC stays out with the Duration.
Logged

shMerker

  • Duke
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 357
  • Respect: +388
    • View Profile
Re: A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2012, 12:14:40 am »
+1

Re: Processed Lighthouse: You get +$2 +2 Actions now and on your next turn, but since the Lighthouse is trashed, it's not in play to protect you from attacks.

I'm pretty sure if you counterfeit Fool's Gold you get $6: $1 for the counterfeit, $1 for the first play of Fool's Gold, and $4 for the second play. Fool's Gold only cares about whether you have played Fool's Gold this turn, not whether any copies of it are in play.

Most of these questions hinge on whether a card cares about what is in play.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2012, 12:20:24 am by shMerker »
Logged
"I take no responsibility whatsoever for those who get dizzy and pass out from running around this post."

ehunt

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1477
  • Shuffle iT Username: ehunt
  • Respect: +1757
    • View Profile
Re: A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2012, 12:51:31 am »
+1

Certainly you can buy grand market with counterfeited copper (similarly if you have eleven money including some coppers and two buys you can buy mint + grand market, which is specifically mentioned in the Prosperity rulebook).
Logged

Grujah

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2237
  • Respect: +1171
    • View Profile
Re: A few (mostly DA) questions from earlier tonight.
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2012, 01:36:48 am »
+1

CF + Fool's Gold -

If you didn't play any FG before CF - you get 6$ (1$ from CF, 1$ from first FG, 4$ from second FG) - and 4$ from any subsequent FG.
If you did play any FG before CF - you get 9$ (1$ from CF, 4$ from first FG, 4$ from second FG) - and 4$ from any subsequent FG.



CF + FG, than again CF + FG is, of course, 15$. (with no other treasures played before).
FG counts how many times you have played it, not how many of them you have in play. Similar to TR/Proc + Conspirators.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 20 queries.