Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Gray's Game Help  (Read 2012 times)

Graystripe77

• Tactician
  • Respect: +94
    • View Profile
    • Dreamkeeperscomic.com
Gray's Game Help
« on: August 08, 2011, 07:15:29 pm »

Hey!  This is the first in a series of game reports for all to critique my strategies.  Please don't be hesitant to give any advice that may improve my play.

http://councilroom.com/game?game_id=game-20110806-185921-3f246ee2.html

A game with sab, very crazy.

Mean Mr Mustard

• Witch
  • First to 5000 Isotropic wins
  • Respect: +118
    • View Profile
Re: Gray's Game Help
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2011, 07:41:17 pm »

I am not too experienced with three player, but what I see is an ugly kingdom with little synergy.  In a case like this I would usually try to play fluidly, taking mostly coin and maybe a couple of actions when it is convenient to do so.

Menagerie, KC ans Peddler are the "stars" of this set, but they really don't have much going for them in the way of support.  Smugglers is an okay card if there are certain piles that you know are going to be rushed, like Laboratory or Grand Market, but i don't see any reason to buy one here.  Merchant Ship and Saboteur are usually sub-par choices and I will only buy them if I see a great reason to do so.  Fortune Teller is not horrible, but it is not a swing card.  Mint.  Well, Mint I would buy in this setup IF I drew five coppers, but otherwise, no.

In the end I would probably buy one Merchant Ship, one Fortune Teller, two or so Silver before switching to Menagerie on hands of less than six coin and Gold.  Might consider Duke rush depending on how the tempo goes.