Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Chancellor - Tunnel  (Read 909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bearskinrug

  • Pearl Diver
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Respect: +2
    • View Profile
Chancellor - Tunnel
« on: August 23, 2012, 02:14:43 am »
0

Hi, all.  I just finished a game on isotropic where I lost in large part due to a flawed opening.  I saw Chancellor and Tunnel in the kingdom and assumed I could use the Chancellor to discard my deck (containing Tunnels and get some early golds).  However, when I tried this, it didn't work.  Discarding an entire deck that includes Tunnels did not call up the "Reveal Tunnel" option, so I had to start over.  If using a Chancellor allows you to put your entire deck into your discard pile, why does this not count as "discarding" Tunnels other than during the clean-up phase (thus activating the "reveal for gold" feature)?

Any insight is appreciated.

Regards.
Matt
Logged

kn1tt3r

  • Minion
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 585
  • Respect: +278
    • View Profile
Re: Chancellor - Tunnel
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2012, 02:18:49 am »
+1

It's a matter of wording. Chancellor says "put" and not "discard".
Logged

flip314

  • Pearl Diver
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
Re: Chancellor - Tunnel
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2012, 02:26:56 am »
+1

The FAQ for Tunnel in the Hinterlands rulebook specifically addresses this: http://www.riograndegames.com/uploads/Game/Game_396_gameRules.pdf
Logged

Dominionaer

  • Young Witch
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 135
  • Respect: +38
    • View Profile
Re: Chancellor - Tunnel
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2012, 06:42:49 am »
0

One discards specific cards, not a pile with unknown position of cards in question.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 21 queries.