Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: You trust me, right?  (Read 3355 times)

ConMan

• Saboteur
  • Respect: +1706
    • View Profile
You trust me, right?
« on: August 06, 2012, 02:43:26 am »
+1

So, figured I do the introduction thing before jumping into random threads (which I plan to do shortly, no worries about that).

I started playing Dominion at the Wednesday lunchtime boardgames club at work, and I loved the whole idea of deck-building so much that I bought Base+Alchemy at the local-but-not-cheap game store, introduced my girlfriend and her brother to it, and we then traveled 3 hours to pick up every other expansion (at the time) from the not-so-local-but-quite-a-bit-cheaper game store. We now have everything up to Hinterlands, all sleeved and neatly stored in some surprisingly appropriately-sized fishing tackle boxes, and eagerly await Dark Ages and Guilds.

Thisisnotasmile

• Saboteur
  • Respect: +676
    • View Profile
Re: You trust me, right?
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2012, 03:51:34 am »

You have been playing Dominion since Wednesday and own everything. I have been playing for 2 years and own Base, Alchemy and Cornucopia. Am I a bad person?

O

• Jester
  • Respect: +605
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2012, 04:01:39 am »
+1

You have been playing Dominion since Wednesday and own everything. I have been playing for 2 years and own Base, Alchemy and Cornucopia. Am I a bad person?

I assume it's a weekly Wednesday event at his work, not just last Wednesday.

shraeye

• Minion
  • Shuffle iT Username: shraeye
  • More Graph Theory please
  • Respect: +299
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2012, 08:34:55 am »
+1

I assume ConMan starts playing next Wednesday.  Clearly, ConMan can time travel.

theory

• Administrator
  • Respect: +6125
    • View Profile
    • Dominion Strategy
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2012, 12:16:54 pm »
+3