Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All

Author Topic: Is there cheating going on? I've been noticing some fishy things.  (Read 48358 times)

Star Dogg

• Herbalist
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile

I just joined today because I'd like to get another perspective. I've been playing Dominion since the game was first released (my ex was a major board game fanatic) and now I use isotropic to play against my GF so our hands don't hurt from the shuffling. In short, I'm no expert but I've played a lot of games. I know what's possible or not.

I know that sometimes you can get really lucky in your opening hands, and sometimes you can get a killer strategy going. However, over the last month me and my GF have both noticed things that uh, just should not happen. I had the final straw the other day when half the cards were gone on what was someone's second or third turn.

I'm a casual player, for fun. I'm happy when my ranking gets above a 3 because I play half asleep at night most of the time. But what fun is it when other people are cheating? I'm not talking about using simulators (REALLY obvious by the way when someone is using one to play) which is also not very fun. We've been noticing complete, outright impossibilities. Unfortunately my browser doesn't like to show the game history past the last two turns because I would love to get screen shots.

Has anyone else noticed this going on? And is there something I can do to see the rest of the game's history in case this happens again? Thnx.

Galzria

• Jester
  • Since 2012
  • Respect: +442
    • View Profile
+1

There's nothing that I've heard of, however, the next time it happens, instead of returning to the lobby, tell it to open up the game log, and then post the link here, and we can certainly look it over. Maybe somebody else has heard of oddities however.
Quote from: Voltgloss
Derphammering is when quickhammers go derp.