Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Wiki - Storyteller  (Read 171 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeebus

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2278
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1531
    • View Profile
Wiki - Storyteller
« on: July 14, 2022, 08:29:26 am »
0

The Wiki says: "With the new rules to Coffers, you can spend Coffers at any time during your turn. This means that after you get the +1 Card from playing the Treasures, you may spend extra Coffers to draw more cards."

Can this really be correct? After you have drawn cards, you are already done paying your $ so how does it help to get more $ at that point?

AJD

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3206
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +4279
    • View Profile
Re: Wiki - Storyteller
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2022, 09:51:53 am »
0

The current order of operations for Storyteller is:
0. You get +1 Action
1. You play Treasures
2. You get +1 Card
3. You spend your money
4. You get additional +Cards

That FAQ note is saying you can spend coffers between steps 2 and 3. It's poorly worded, because you don't get +1 card from playing the Treasures.
Logged

Jeebus

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2278
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1531
    • View Profile
Re: Wiki - Storyteller
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2022, 10:05:25 am »
0

I see. I thought it was a bit odd that it said "+1 Card" instead of "+1 Cards", but I assumed that it referred to "+1 Card per $ you paid".
So it should say "after playing the Treasures".

AJD

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3206
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +4279
    • View Profile
Re: Wiki - Storyteller
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2022, 10:09:05 am »
0

Right.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 21 queries.