Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Sleigh cycle bug?  (Read 296 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AJD

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3206
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +4279
    • View Profile
Sleigh cycle bug?
« on: February 06, 2022, 12:56:29 am »
0

This seems like a bug? I mean even if it's correct given the rules, which I'm not sure that it is (for stop-moving reasons), it seems like ShuffleIT probably shouldn't allow it.

(K gained a Sleigh, with another Sleigh already in hand:)

Quote
k plays a Displace.
k exiles a Copper.
k gains a Sleigh.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k looks at 2 cards.
k puts a card into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
k reacts with a Sleigh.
k discards a Sleigh.
k puts a Sleigh into their hand.
Logged

dz

  • Golem
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 178
  • Shuffle iT Username: DZ
  • Respect: +254
    • View Profile
Re: Sleigh cycle bug?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2022, 01:01:25 am »
+1

Yes this is a bug.

How it's supposed to work is, when you gain Sleigh A, you can discard Sleigh B to put Sleigh A into your hand. When you do, Sleigh A loses track of itself (and any other Sleighs in your hand also lose track). Now you can use Sleigh A's reaction, but then there's no way to get it back into your hand, so there won't be an infinite loop.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2022, 01:04:48 am by dz »
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 20 queries.