Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Question about Kiln and Stockpile  (Read 164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

familiar

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Question about Kiln and Stockpile
« on: January 28, 2021, 12:57:14 am »
0

Klin
The next time you play a card this turn, you may first gain a copy of it.

Stockpile
When you play this, Exile it.

So what happen if I play a Klin in the action phase, and then play a Stockpile in Buy phase?

I play the Stockpile, Exile it, gain a Stockpile by the effect of Klin, discard the Stockpile in Exile?
Or
I play the Stockpile, gain a Stockpile by the effect of Klin, Exile the Stockpile i play?
Logged

segura

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1063
  • Respect: +586
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Kiln and Stockpile
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2021, 02:22:56 am »
+1

Second one. "First" on Kiln means that this happens before the other card is executed.
It is like e.g. Witch and Horse Traders: Alice plays Witch, doesn't do anything yet as a Reaction window opens, Bob sets aside Horse Traders, the Reaction windows closes, Alice draws 2 cards and Bob gains a Curse.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.062 seconds with 22 queries.