Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift  (Read 185 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeebus

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1588
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1102
    • View Profile
New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift
« on: January 13, 2020, 08:56:05 pm »
0



I gain a Blessed Village onto my deck (e.g. with Artificer) and receive The Sun's Gift. I leave the Blessed Village on top. I'm pretty sure that under the old lose-track rule the Blessed Village was now lost track of. I can't see any reason that it would be different with the new rule?

dz

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 90
  • Shuffle iT Username: DZ
  • Respect: +86
    • View Profile
Re: New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 09:47:27 pm »
0

The "cards on top of deck getting covered up" part is still the same. So sure, Artificer loses track. Not that it matters though, since Artificer isn't moving Blessed Village afterwards.
Logged

Jeebus

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1588
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1102
    • View Profile
Re: New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2020, 10:36:20 pm »
0

The card that would lose track would be Watchtower etc.
This is not a case of the card being covered up though.

scolapasta

  • Conspirator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Respect: +165
    • View Profile
Re: New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2020, 11:24:18 pm »
+1

Quote
If a card isn't where the effect would expect it to be, or has moved away from there and then back, it can't move the card.

I gain a Blessed Village onto my deck (e.g. with Artificer) and receive The Sun's Gift. I leave the Blessed Village on top. I'm pretty sure that under the old lose-track rule the Blessed Village was now lost track of. I can't see any reason that it would be different with the new rule?


You're not really "leaving it there" though, you're putting it back in any order, which happens to be the same order as before. I'd say this counts as "moving away from there and then back".
Logged
Feel free to join us at scolapasta's cards for discussion on any of my custom cards.

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5572
  • Respect: +22424
    • View Profile
Re: New lose-track rule: The Sun's Gift
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2020, 03:03:05 am »
+1

I gain a Blessed Village onto my deck (e.g. with Artificer) and receive The Sun's Gift. I leave the Blessed Village on top. I'm pretty sure that under the old lose-track rule the Blessed Village was now lost track of. I can't see any reason that it would be different with the new rule?
You do lose track of the card still. It moved to set-aside.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.062 seconds with 20 queries.