Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Dominion: Frontiers  (Read 1516 times)

[TP] Inferno

• Golem
  • I have no +Buys :(
  • Respect: +162
    • View Profile
Dominion: Frontiers
« on: September 25, 2019, 06:02:10 pm »
+1

This is my first fan expansion, given that I'm relatively new to Dominion and this forum, so I would just love to hear some expert opinion on my cards and see whether they are broken/swingy etc. Here goes.

This expansion is called Frontiers, and its theme is discovery, exploration, and the lure of riches from a far off world.
It has a small top-of-deck theme, and, in being conceptually similar to Seaside, contains some Durations, including a Treasure-Duration and a Victory-Duration. It also contains many cards with a cost in Diamonds (which will be further abbreviated as D). This cost, similar to Potion, requires the player to play a basic treasure available in games with these cards, to produce the resource necessary to buy them. This basic treasure costs the same as Potion, however, it produces 2 Diamonds. And then there's the whole cost-in-coins-is-orthogonal-to-cost-in-Diamonds thing. But anyway. Here is the treasure:

Diamonds
$4
Treasure
2D
Frontiers

Kingdom cards(not necessarily in order):

Riches
$5
Treasure
Choose one: $2; or 2D.
Frontiers

Hostile Natives
$2+3D
Action-Attack
+2 Cards
Reveal a card from your hand. Each other player looks through their discard pile and reveals a card that shares a type with it. Then they either trash the revealed card or gain 2 Coppers, your choice.

Doomed Expedition
$5+1D
Action-Duration
+1 Card
+1 Action
Reveal the top 2 cards of your deck and set them aside, discarding them afterwards. For each Action card revealed, +1 Action. For each Treasure
revealed, +1 Card. If none were Actions or Treasures, then at the start of your next turn, +1 Buy, +2D, and trash this.

Storage Room
$2+1D
Action-Duration
+1D