Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Silos multiple?  (Read 196 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dominionaer

  • Young Witch
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 135
  • Respect: +38
    • View Profile
Silos multiple?
« on: August 08, 2019, 08:46:38 am »
0

Is there any ruling about executing Silos only once per turn? Could not find any here or in the wiki. Since Silos does not explicitly say "Once per turn" i want to conduct from other rulings (if something turns up during resolving a trigger which apllies to this same trigger it can can be used on that trigger also)  that any Coppers drawn with Silos are also discardable by Silos because it is still "start of turn" .
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8004
  • Respect: +8796
    • View Profile
Re: Silos multiple?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 09:23:11 am »
+4

Is there any ruling about executing Silos only once per turn? Could not find any here or in the wiki. Since Silos does not explicitly say "Once per turn" i want to conduct from other rulings (if something turns up during resolving a trigger which apllies to this same trigger it can can be used on that trigger also)  that any Coppers drawn with Silos are also discardable by Silos because it is still "start of turn" .

Any effect that you have that is "at the start of turn" can only be done once in Dominion. Silos is worded the same as Hireling, and you can't execute a single Hireling multiple times to draw more than 1 card at the start of your turn.

If you could do Silos more than once, you could also draw unlimited cards from Hireling, or get multiple from Carvan Guard, or play a Summoned card multiple times.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2019, 09:24:24 am by GendoIkari »
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

Ingix

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 110
  • Shuffle iT Username: Ingix
  • Respect: +117
    • View Profile
Re: Silos multiple?
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 12:04:54 pm »
+2

To add to GendoIkari's answer, if you want more Hireling effects, you can buy and play more Hirelings. However, you cannot buy (place a cube on) a Project more than once:

Quote
You cannot place two cubes on the same Project.

So this strategy (buy more of them) doesn't work for Silos.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.147 seconds with 22 queries.