Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Possession un-trashing  (Read 1049 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2966
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +3790
    • View Profile
Possession un-trashing
« on: March 14, 2012, 10:56:43 pm »
+5

So if a possessed player trashes cards, the trashed cards are returned to their discard pile... after they draw their next had at the end of the turn, is that right?

Ordinarily I think of trashing a possessed player's good cards (for no immediate benefit) as more or less a noob move brought about by not remembering that they won't stay trashed. (Make me Chapel my Platinum on a Possessed turn—what are you hoping to accomplish with that?) But it just occurred to me that this could in some cases be a devious way to make good cards miss the reshuffle: if I need to reshuffle in the cleanup phase of this Possession turn, the Platinum's still going to be set aside when that happens.
Logged

dondon151

  • 2012 US Champion
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2522
  • Respect: +1853
    • View Profile
Re: Possession un-trashing
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2012, 11:55:30 pm »
0

That seems to be how Isotropic implements it, and judging by the text on the card ("at end of turn"), since the cleanup phase is counted as part of the current turn, that would seem to make sense.
Logged

joel88s

  • Young Witch
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 140
  • Respect: +166
    • View Profile
Re: Possession un-trashing
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2012, 10:39:51 pm »
0

Per the rule book: "During the Possessed turn, whenever one of that player's cards is trashed, set it aside, and that player puts it into his discard pile at the end of the turn, after Clean-up." Since drawing your next hand is part of Clean-up, what you suggest looks right.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 21 queries.