Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Crossroads & Citadel  (Read 209 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sheogorath

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
Crossroads & Citadel
« on: February 05, 2019, 02:00:15 am »
0

I was just playing online against LR and had purchased Citadel. Subsequently, when I would play Crossroads as my first card I got +6 actions. Why is that? The Crossroads rules FAQ says that throning a Crossroads will only give +3 actions (for the first time you play it), but you play it a second time and thus it is no longer the first time you've played Crossroads. Shouldn't Citadel behave similarly?
Logged

Ingix

  • Navigator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
  • Shuffle iT Username: Ingix
  • Respect: +88
    • View Profile
Re: Crossroads & Citadel
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2019, 04:04:19 am »
+2

You are right, that behavior is incorrect. Throne Room + Crossroads is correctly implemented online (+3 Actions is executed only once), but Citadel + Crossroads gives +6 Actions alltogether, which is incorrect.
Logged

Sheogorath

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
Re: Crossroads & Citadel
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2019, 09:00:56 pm »
0

Ok great, so I wasn't going crazy rereading the cards and wondering how in the world it would allow that.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.091 seconds with 20 queries.