Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Inheritance -> Alchemist  (Read 246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: +5
    • View Profile
Inheritance -> Alchemist
« on: January 27, 2019, 09:51:55 pm »

We had a kingdom with Inheritance and some Alchemy cards. We weren't sure about turning estates into cards with p in the cost, but we went with it for this game and everyone turned their estates into alchemists. RaW seems to say "3p is less than 4", but RaI seems to say "cards with potions are different".



  • Navigator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
  • Shuffle iT Username: DZ
  • Respect: +74
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance -> Alchemist
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2019, 10:04:04 pm »

I'm not sure what RaW and RaI are, but Inheritance can never set aside cards costing P (and/or debt).


  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8000
  • Respect: +8795
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance -> Alchemist
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2019, 11:39:41 pm »

Rules as Written vs Rules as Intended.

Both are the same here, though. 3P is not less than 4, nor is it more than 4. For one cost to be less than another, it cannot be more in coins, potion, or debt; or the same cost.

From the Alechemy rulebook:

References to cards costing “up to” some cost only include [$P] if [$P] is in the given cost. If [$P] is in the cost, you can drop the [$P] and that is still "up to," but you cannot add [$P] if it is not there. Example: University gains an Action card costing up to [$5]; it cannot gain a card with [$P] in the cost.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2019, 11:47:33 pm by GendoIkari »
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more!

Thread for Firefox version:
Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 21 queries.