Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Exploration + Villa  (Read 147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

crlundy

  • Conspirator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 238
  • Shuffle iT Username: crlundy
  • Respect: +264
    • View Profile
Exploration + Villa
« on: November 06, 2018, 04:47:32 am »
+1

Is this statement accurate about the interaction between Exploration and Villa?

Quote
Exploration checks at the end of each Buy phase whether you bought cards in that Buy phase; if your turn has multiple Buy phases due to Villa, only the last one will end, and so the last Buy phase is the only one in which you need to not buy cards to get the +1 Coffers and +1 Villagers.

It's based on a ruling by Stef on Discord, so it'd be nice to get official confirmation, and have something cite-able for the wiki.
Logged

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5138
  • Respect: +21067
    • View Profile
Re: Exploration + Villa
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2018, 05:09:19 am »
+2

Exploration only cares if you bought cards in the Buy phase whose ending triggered Exploration.
Logged

crlundy

  • Conspirator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 238
  • Shuffle iT Username: crlundy
  • Respect: +264
    • View Profile
Re: Exploration + Villa
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 05:10:42 am »
0

Thanks! An even better way to phrase that, I'm stealing it.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.136 seconds with 21 queries.