Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Ghosting Procession  (Read 224 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MrBigBadCRad

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Shuffle iT Username: MrBigBadCRad
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Ghosting Procession
« on: September 12, 2018, 08:34:01 am »
0

Hi. First post on this site and thought I'd drop y'all a question that would really scramble your eggs and burn your bacon..

..Or maybe I'm just not using common sense

Okay so my friend plays a Ghost during night phase and a Procession pops out. The rules say on the Ghost card to set it aside. Everything is cool right? Well on my friends next turn he believes that the Ghost then plays the Procession card and that is when the action card to be Processioned is played i.e. he adds a card to Procession on his next turn when Ghost plays Procession. I argue that since no action card was played with Procession when Ghost digs it out that it is the same as a continuation from his last turn making the play illegal.

What do you think?
Logged

Awaclus

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10773
  • Shuffle iT Username: Awaclus
  • (。 ω 。`)
  • Respect: +11340
    • View Profile
Re: Ghosting Procession
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2018, 08:44:24 am »
+7

Your friend is correct. You follow the instructions on cards when you play them, not when you dig them from your deck.
Logged
Bomb, Cannon, and many of the Gunpowder cards can strongly effect gameplay, particularly in a destructive way

The Twitch channel where I stream DominionThe YouTube channel where I make musicDownload my band's albums for free

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7160
  • Respect: +7981
    • View Profile
Re: Ghosting Procession
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2018, 11:04:04 am »
0

Welcome to the site!

It is not clear to me where your confusion comes from. If Ghost had found a Smithy, then you would set aside that Smithy and play it twice at the start of your next turn. There is nothing different or special about Procession here; you still set it aside now, and play it twice at the start of your next turn.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.126 seconds with 20 queries.