Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Inheritance bug in shuffle it?  (Read 396 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ehunt

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1432
  • Shuffle iT Username: ehunt
  • Respect: +1626
    • View Profile
Inheritance bug in shuffle it?
« on: September 10, 2018, 09:04:51 am »
+1

My opponent just called a Teacher to move the +1 Token to a pile that the Estate token was on. Is this how the rules work? #18169166 on oregon

EDIT: I get it now. "Move your estate token to it" means to the set-aside card, not the pile, so another token can go on the pile. In other news, I lost.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2018, 09:07:16 am by ehunt »
Logged

fisherman

  • Steward
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
  • Shuffle iT Username: fisherman
  • Respect: +26
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance bug in shuffle it?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2018, 09:08:18 am »
+1

This seems correct. The Estate token doesn't actually go on a pile, but rather on a set-aside card, so it shouldn't interfere with Teacher.
Logged

Jeebus

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1236
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +912
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance bug in shuffle it?
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2018, 12:02:09 pm »
0

It's correct that the +1 token can go on that pile. But your opponent's Estates should not get that bonus, because the Estates are not from that pile. (Any cards that are from that pile, get the bonus of course.)

I don't know if this works correctly on Dominion Online, I'm just saying.

Kirian

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7089
  • Shuffle iT Username: Kirian
  • An Unbalanced Equation
  • Respect: +9345
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance bug in shuffle it?
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2018, 07:04:37 pm »
0

It's correct that the +1 token can go on that pile. But your opponent's Estates should not get that bonus, because the Estates are not from that pile. (Any cards that are from that pile, get the bonus of course.)

I don't know if this works correctly on Dominion Online, I'm just saying.

I believe I've tried this once and it failed to work, as it should have.  Silly me.
Logged
Kirian's Law of f.DS jokes:  Any sufficiently unexplained joke is indistinguishable from serious conversation.
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.103 seconds with 21 queries.