Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: can a smuggler smuggle a card that requires a potion if you don't have a potion?  (Read 306 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

muhwareturns

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
0

I guess the subject says it - if you have a smuggler but no potion can you smuggle a card that requires a potion to buy it?
Logged

Fuu

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
  • Shuffle iT Username: Fuu
  • Respect: +85
    • View Profile
+2

No, because Smuggler says "up to 6". A card whose cost includes potion is not considered "up to 6" regardless of the $ cost. Whether you have a potion is not important, the card does not require you to check any other cards in your possession. I think this might even be in the rule book too, since it's common for all cards that have an effect that involves "up to" some cost.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.089 seconds with 20 queries.