Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Wish/Royal Carriage interaction?  (Read 457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MeNowDealWithIt

  • Herbalist
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Shuffle iT Username: MeNowDealWithIt
  • Respect: +6
    • View Profile
Wish/Royal Carriage interaction?
« on: March 11, 2018, 05:49:54 pm »
0

http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/File:Wish.jpg

http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/File:Royal_Carriage.jpg

Online, I played a wish, and it didn't let me use a royal carriage on it. Should I have been able to gain 2 cards?
Logged

Jack Rudd

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1110
  • Shuffle iT Username: Jack Rudd
  • Respect: +1033
    • View Profile
Re: Wish/Royal Carriage interaction?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2018, 05:58:59 pm »
+6

Wish returns itself to its pile, and is therefore no longer still in play after it finishes resolving. Thus Royal Carriage cannot replay it.
Logged
Centuries later, archaeologists discover the remains of your ancient civilization.

Evidence of thriving towns, Pottery, roads, and a centralized government amaze the startled scientists.

Finally, they come upon a stone tablet, which contains but one mysterious phrase!

'ISOTROPIC WILL RETURN!'

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2923
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +3701
    • View Profile
Re: Wish/Royal Carriage interaction?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2018, 08:18:12 pm »
+5

(Moreover, even if you use some other Action-replayer on Wish, like Throne Room, you still don't get two cards. That's what the "if you did" in the Wish card text means.)
Logged

MrHiTech

  • Scout
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
  • Shuffle iT Username: MrAbbaTech
  • Respect: +11
    • View Profile
Re: Wish/Royal Carriage interaction?
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2018, 06:02:26 pm »
+2

(Moreover, even if you use some other Action-replayer on Wish, like Throne Room, you still don't get two cards. That's what the "if you did" in the Wish card text means.)
You’d still get +2 Actions though.
Logged
A Caravan this turn is like a Lab next turn.
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries.