Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Crumbling/Haunted Castle and Aqueduct  (Read 140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

faust

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1732
  • Shuffle iT Username: faust
  • Respect: +2330
    • View Profile
Crumbling/Haunted Castle and Aqueduct
« on: December 07, 2017, 06:42:22 am »
+3

Basically this is a question on when-gain resolution.

When I gain a Crumbling Castle, two effects take place. Aqueduct gains me the VP on it, and I gain a Silver. I should be able to choose the Silver gain first, right? This would mean that I gain Crumbling Castle - first gain Silver - and then immediately take the VP from the Silver gain from Aqueduct. That is how I understand things, but it is not implemented that way in the online client. Am I misinterpreting the rules or is it a bug?
Logged
Since the number of points is within a constant factor of the number of city quarters, in the long run we can get (4 - ε) ↑↑ n points in n turns for any ε > 0.

fisherman

  • Pearl Diver
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Shuffle iT Username: fisherman
  • Respect: +17
    • View Profile
Re: Crumbling/Haunted Castle and Aqueduct
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2017, 10:02:20 am »
+1

That sounds like the right interpretation, so this would be a bug online. It's funny because with Harem I think the client still asks whether you want first to move the (non-existent) tokens from Harem to Aqueduct or to gain the Aqueduct points.
Logged

Jeebus

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1041
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +756
    • View Profile
Re: Crumbling/Haunted Castle and Aqueduct
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2017, 11:26:39 am »
0

It's funny because with Harem I think the client still asks whether you want first to move the (non-existent) tokens from Harem to Aqueduct or to gain the Aqueduct points.
It even does this when you gain a Humble Castle.

markus

  • Moneylender
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 158
  • Shuffle iT Username: markus
  • Respect: +99
    • View Profile
Re: Crumbling/Haunted Castle and Aqueduct
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 11:57:25 am »
0

It indeed works for Humble Castle but not for Crumbling Castle. Probably because Humble Castle has both types, whereas for Crumbling Castle the client forgets that you're still gaining a victory card by the time you gain the Silver.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.081 seconds with 20 queries.