Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Competing gain locations  (Read 408 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2763
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +3254
    • View Profile
Competing gain locations
« on: November 23, 2017, 09:15:45 pm »
+2

Okay so:

Nomad Camp: "This is gained onto your deck."
Cobbler: "Gain a card to your hand."
Rule book: If you gain a Nomad Camp with Cobbler it goes to your hand.

Ghost Town: "This is gained to your hand."
Armory: "Gain a card onto your deck."

If you gain a Ghost Town with Armory, where does it go?
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7901
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +9032
    • View Profile
Re: Competing gain locations
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2017, 09:28:32 pm »
+2

To your deck.  Would be my assumption, for consistency.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4631
  • Respect: +18628
    • View Profile
Re: Competing gain locations
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2017, 12:01:35 am »
+3

Nomad Camp and Ghost Town specify a not-usual gain-destination.

Cobbler and Armory over the gain-destination of a card and put it somewhere else.
Logged

jonaskoelker

  • Conspirator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
  • Grand Market = cantrip Woodcutter
  • Respect: +276
    • View Profile
Re: Competing gain locations
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2017, 06:37:04 pm »
+3

Cobbler and Armory over[...] the gain-destination of a card and put it somewhere else.
I assume the other half of that word decided to ride off somewhere? ;)
Logged

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4631
  • Respect: +18628
    • View Profile
Re: Competing gain locations
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2017, 06:39:30 pm »
+5

Cobbler and Armory over[...] the gain-destination of a card and put it somewhere else.
I assume the other half of that word decided to ride off somewhere? ;)
Hey, don't de my posts.
Logged

jonaskoelker

  • Conspirator
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
  • Grand Market = cantrip Woodcutter
  • Respect: +276
    • View Profile
Re: Competing gain locations
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2017, 06:51:29 pm »
+6

Hey, don't de my posts.
I'm glad you took it in st.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.065 seconds with 21 queries.