Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Timing of "+" tokens and Urchin/Reactions  (Read 416 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeebus

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1420
  • Shuffle iT Username: jeebus
  • Respect: +1019
    • View Profile
Timing of "+" tokens and Urchin/Reactions
« on: November 22, 2017, 02:02:14 pm »
+1

Hoping Donald answers this. The previous ruling was that "+" tokens are resolved before Urchin or Reactions, because the tokens dictate that they go "first". The ruling is not in any rulebook, it was just based on Events like Pathfinding saying "first".

Now in the new editions, all Reactions and Urchin also say "first". Is the ruling still the same, or can you now choose to gain Mercenary before drawing from your +1 Card token?

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5353
  • Respect: +21694
    • View Profile
Re: Timing of "+" tokens and Urchin/Reactions
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 04:24:29 pm »
+5

Hoping Donald answers this. The previous ruling was that "+" tokens are resolved before Urchin or Reactions, because the tokens dictate that they go "first". The ruling is not in any rulebook, it was just based on Events like Pathfinding saying "first".

Now in the new editions, all Reactions and Urchin also say "first". Is the ruling still the same, or can you now choose to gain Mercenary before drawing from your +1 Card token?
You can choose what order to resolve "when you play a thing, first" things in.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.105 seconds with 20 queries.