Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler  (Read 2242 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Donald X.

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4631
  • Respect: +18626
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler
« Reply #25 on: November 17, 2017, 04:48:05 pm »
+3

It's interesting that Guardian is "until your next turn" while Lighthouse is "while this is in play". I wonder why the difference.
That would be three kinds of timing on Guardian, which I avoid.
Logged

crj

  • Witch
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 467
  • Respect: +565
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler
« Reply #26 on: November 17, 2017, 07:00:25 pm »
+3

Clearly, for the sake of game balance, it's essential you be able to throw your Guardian on a Bonfire and still be protected. Nod.
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6496
  • Respect: +7147
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler
« Reply #27 on: November 21, 2017, 11:59:23 pm »
0

Clearly, for the sake of game balance, it's essential you be able to throw your Guardian on a Bonfire and still be protected. Nod.

Only possible with Villa.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

LastFootnote

  • Board Moderator
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6740
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +9118
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler
« Reply #28 on: November 22, 2017, 02:37:59 am »
+5

Clearly, for the sake of game balance, it's essential you be able to throw your Guardian on a Bonfire and still be protected. Nod.

Only possible with Villa.

Is it even possible with Villa? I don't think it is.
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6496
  • Respect: +7147
    • View Profile
Re: Dominion: Nocturne Text Spoiler
« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2017, 01:05:32 pm »
0

Clearly, for the sake of game balance, it's essential you be able to throw your Guardian on a Bonfire and still be protected. Nod.

Only possible with Villa.

Is it even possible with Villa? I don't think it is.

Darn night card rules.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0
Pages: 1 [2]  All
 

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 20 queries.