Dominion > Rules Questions

Did the Rules Change for Torturer?

(1/1)

Taco Lobster:
This is driving me crazy. I thought for sure that Torturer required your opponent to take a curse if they couldn't discard 2 cards (I think both isotopic and gokuworked that way). Did this change, and, if so, when? With the revised edition?

(Or, am I just wrong, and it never worked that way).

Kirian:
It never worked that way, but the 1st edition card wasn't worded as well as the new edition.

Taco Lobster:
Thanks.  I could swear I used to build Torturer chains that would run out the curses once I got my opponent down to a single card, but that must be a death of Nelson Mandela type memory (or inception).

Awaclus:

--- Quote from: Taco Lobster on August 31, 2017, 01:38:42 am ---Thanks.  I could swear I used to build Torturer chains that would run out the curses once I got my opponent down to a single card, but that must be a death of Nelson Mandela type memory (or inception).

--- End quote ---

Well, a lot of the time you will end up doing that in practice because the opponent isn't usually willing to discard their entire hand. But that depends on the opponent.

Asper:
Torturer makes you choose one of two options, and then you try doing that option. For the same reason, you don't have to discard when the Curses are out.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version